India vs New Zealand, 1st T20I: India beat New Zealand by 6 wickets

India defeated New Zealand by 6 wickets in the first match of five T20s. In the match played in Auckland on Friday, New Zealand batting first scored 203 for 5 wickets in 20 overs. In response, the Indian team scored 204 for 4 wickets in 19 overs. Team India achieved the biggest goal against New Zealand. Earlier last year, the target of 159 runs was achieved on the same ground. The second match of the series between the two teams will be played on the same ground on 26 January.

Shreyas Iyer scored the highest unbeaten 58 runs for India. Lokesh Rahul scored 56 and Virat Kohli scored 45 runs. At the same time, for New Zealand, Colin Munro scored 59, Ross Taylor unbeaten 54 and Kane Williamson scored 51 runs. Taylor scored a half-century in T20 after 6 years. He made his last half-century against South Africa in 2014. Then innings of 62 runs.

India the highest 4 + 200-run scoring country

Team India achieved the target of 200+ runs for the fourth time in T20. He has done this 4 times at most. Australia scored 200+ runs twice after India. At the same time, South Africa, New Zealand, West Indies, England, Bangladesh, and Qatar did it once each.

India achieved the biggest goal against the West Indies

yearAgainst whomplaceaim
2019West IndiesHyderabad208
2009Sri LankaMohali207
2020New ZealandAuckland204

Rahul-Kohli shared 99 runs

Rahul-Kohli shared a 99-run partnership for the second wicket. Iyer and Manish Pandey shared an unbeaten 62-run partnership for the fifth wicket. Manish remained unbeaten on 14 runs. Earlier, opener Rohit Sharma was dismissed for 7 runs. Shivam Dubey scored 13 runs. Ish Sodhi took the most 2 wickets for New Zealand.

61-run partnership between Williamson and Taylor

Taylor shared a 61-run partnership for the fourth wicket with Williamson. Williamson hit 4 fours and 4 sixes in 26-ball innings. At the same time, Taylor hit 3 fours and 3 sixes in 27-ball innings. Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shivam Dubey, and Shardul Thakur took 1-1 wickets for India.

Munro hit 6 fours and 2 sixes in 42 ball innings.

Munro scored his 10th fiftieth career. He hit 6 fours and 2 sixes in 42-ball innings. Chahal caught Munro off Shardul. Colin de Grandholm exited without opening the account. Jadeja got caught by Shivam Dubey. Tim Shiffert (1) was caught by Bumrah at the hands of Shreyas Iyer.

Guptill and Monroe formed a half-century partnership

Earlier Guptill hit four fours and a six in his innings. He shared an 80-run partnership with Munro in 7.5 overs. Rohit Sharma was caught by Shivam Dubey. Munro scored 18 off six balls from Shardul Thakur in the fourth over.

Pant not included in playing XI

Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, and Sanju Samson were not included in the Indian playing XI. Pant was injured in the last series against Australia. Lokesh Rahul was replaced by wicketkeeping. In this match too, he will be keeping. Hamish Bennett made the debut for New Zealand. He played his first ODI and Test career 10 years ago.

Scorecard: New Zealand

BatsmanRunThe ball4s6s
Martin Guptill CA. Rohit bo Shivam301941
Colin Monroe CA Chal bo Shardul594262
Ken Williamson ca Kohli bo Chahal512644
Colin de Grandhom CA. Shivam bo Jadeja0200
Ross Taylor not out542733
Tim Chiffert CA Iyer Bow Bumrah1200
Mitchell Santner not out2200

Runs: 203/5, Overs: 20, Extra: 6.

Wicket Fall: 80/1, 116/2, 117/3., 178/4, 181/5.

Bowling: Jaspreet Bumrah: 4-0-31-1, Shardul Thakur: 3-0-44-1, Mohammed Shami: 4-0-53-0, Yuzvendra Chahal: 4-0-32-1, Shivam Dubey: 3 -0-24-1, Ravindra Jadeja: 2-0-18-1.

BatsmanRunThe ball4s6s
Rohit Sharma Rohit bo Sentner7601
Lokesh Rahul Cai Saudi Bow Sodhi562743
Shreyas Iyer not out582953
Shivam Dubey Saudi Bow Sodhi13911
Manish Pandey not out141201

Runs: 204/4, Overs: 19, Extras: 11.

Wicket Fall: 16/1, 115/2, 121/3, 142/4.

Bowling: Tim Southee: 4-0-48-0, Mitchell Santner: 4-0-50-1, Hamish Bennett: 4-0-50-1, Blair Tickner: 3-0-34-1, Ish Sodhi: 4 -0-36-2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.